Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Department of Economics

Contact Us

Emails: 
Dr. Antonio Avalos, Department Chair
Alexandria Gonzales, Department Administrative Assistant

Location: Peters Building, PB 

Regular Hours:
Monday-Friday
8:00 a.m to 5:00 p.m. 
Closed 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
 
Summer Hours:
Monday-Friday
7:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. 
Closed 12:00 p.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Phone: 559.278.3916
Fax: 559.278.7234

Address: 
Economics Department
Craig School of Business 
Peters Business Building Room 385 
Fresno, CA 93740


Meet our Staff 

Alexandria Gonzales,

Department Administrative Assistant

 

 

 

Meet our Faculty 

To view faculty hours click here!
To view all the full list of the Craig School of Business faculty, click here!

 
Full Name Email Phone Room Title
Antonio Avalos aavalos@csufresno.edu 559.278.4935 Peters Business Bldg. 385 Chair and Full Professor
Ahmad Borazan aaborazan@csufresno.edu 559.278.2672 Peters Business Bldg. 317 Assistant Professor
Jeff Brueggemann jbrueggemann@csufresno.edu 559.278.2215 Peters Business Bldg. 516 PT Faculty
Kevin Capehart kcapehart@csufresno.edu 559.278.2547 Peters Business Bldg. 316 Associate Professor
Qin Fan qfan@csufresno.edu 559.278.4931 Peters Business Bldg. 319 Faculty
Leland Kempe lkempe@csufresno.edu 559.278.4933 Peters Business Bldg. 323 Lecturer
Gil Kim gikim@csufresno.edu 559.278.3950 Peters Business Bldg. 318 Professor
Janice Peterson japeterson@csufresno.edu 559.278.2673 Peters Business Bldg. 324 Emeritus Professor
Mary Pranzo marypr@csufresno.edu 559.278.4988 Peters Business Bldg. 512 PT Faculty
Va Nee L. Van Vleck vanvleck@csufresno.edu 559.278.4932 Peters Business Bldg. 321 Faculty
David Vera dvera@csufresno.edu 559.278.2482 Peters Business Bldg. 282 Faculty, Interim Assoc. Dean